The Ministry of the Interior, issued a circular on March 5, 2021, informing that the European Institute of Public Administration (EIPA) and its institutional partners have announced the launch of applications for the European Public Sector Awards 2021 (EPSA - European Public Sector Awards). EPSA is the only pan-European award system for public sector actors at all levels of government. Since the establishment of EIPA in 2009, EPSA has been held every two years.

This year, EPSA 2021 is supported by eight European public sector partners representing different levels of government: Austria, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, the Province of Limburg, the City of Maastricht, and European Union via it's Structural Reform Support Service (SRSS). As public administration continues to meet the complex and multidimensional challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, public service delivery must experiment and adopt transparent, inclusive, innovative, and sustainable solutions.

The categories of EPSA 2021 topics are:

Digital Public Administration

Green Public Administration

Innovative Public Administration

Applications are welcomed from all public sector organizations, various levels of government, and the EU Member States. Public sector enterprises and agencies are also eligible to submit their projects.

EIPA believes that efforts to plan and deliver public services, at the local, national and regional level, must be carried out inclusively in an effective, sustainable and transparent manner. After all, these efforts contribute to achieving the goals of Sustainable Development 2030. EPSA rewards innovative solutions to current and potential future challenges. Applications are welcomed from projects addressing health, social, economic, climate, and operational challenges.

The submission deadline starts on February 18, 2021 and ends on May 10, 2021.

You can find more information about the award, previous awards and how to apply at EPSA 2021

Subscribe to our newsletter

Fill in your organization email